This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.9
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Isabel
    au
    8.8
    30 January 2018
    Most outstanding view.
    Beautiful view and away from the hustle bustle of town - an excellent choice for those looking to enjoy the scenery of vang vieng, not the party scene.
    Amonrat
    th
    7.5
    4 January 2018
    We all family is happy with this trip and I would recommend friends and people to stay here.
    Wifi signal is very weak in all area.
    Location is a bit away from city, but it is perfect to be away from the noisy and busy town. The property is just in a perfect spot of Song river front facing to beautiful mountains . It is the perfect spot to start our kayaking trip. Thai owner, friendly staffs and helpful.
    Prudhvi
    au
    10
    3 January 2018
    The location was perfect for us. We spent one night in the centre of Vang Vieng and didn't like the noise and partying teenagers. Eco Lodge is in a beautiful peaceful location surrounded by mountains and a river. Staff is very friendly. They helped us with pick up from the town, booking kayaks (was awesome!) and bus tickets to Luang Prabang. Rooms very clean and spacious. Restaurant with nice food. They cooked vegetarian red curry for us although not on the menu. Yum!
    th
    2.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sonephet
    la
    7.1
    5 December 2017
    Value for money
    apply more internet capacity
    john
    la
    9.2
    27 November 2017
    Very relaxing. Bit reluctant to spread the word in case it gets too busy ;)
    I found the web based descriptions a bit confusing. Look's like there are two lodges with almost identical names but they are two parts of the same enterprise. One part is hotel type accommodation and the other is a series of individual bungalows.
    Quiet location on the river away from and upstream of Viang Vieng. Good Thai/Laos food.
    Judy
    la
    8.3
    26 November 2017
    A peaceful place, away from the backpacker party scene
    The local village comes down to the river to bathe and washes clothes so I wish the property would keep the beach a bit more tidy--especially with the name "eco" in it.
    It is situated right on the Song Nam River so it's beautiful and quite relaxing. The restaurant catered to our needs and they were very helpful in arranging tours. Our triple room was a bit too dated and so we moved a bed into one of their newer rooms so we were more comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff, although not everyone has good English.
    Ian
    au
    9.6
    9 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peishan
    cn
    10
    31 January 2017
    Wonderful hotel, kindly service, nice area!
    Tracy
    tw
    10
    26 February 2016
    friendly and next to the river. provide free tubing and transferring to the central
    room rate could be cheaper
    friendly and next to the river. provide free tubing and transferring to the central
Close