Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.2
Value
7.4

Reviews

    CHAWAKIT
    th

    Review Score

    10
    December 17, 2017
    They arrange BBQ party for us. That is very gooood. Clean sheet. Nice staffs.
    Natthida
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 24, 2016

    Beautiful and peaceful

    Quite far from the town
    Near the river Song.
    Lucia
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 9, 2016

    Stunning and peaceful setting, away from the noise. Rustic.

    I was worried bc I read there were mosquito nets provided and in my room there wasn't. Still, there were only a couple of Mosquitos, so really not a problem. Bring your Rid in case!
    The staff are wonderful and helpful. The breakfast and dinner is a set menu (a surprise) but yummy. The restaurant area is right on the river in a stunning setting. And the bungalows are set below breathtaking misty mountains. The manager speaks quite good English and helped me buy SIM card, booked me on a kayak trip, lent me his umbrella! Felt very much looked after. Also two very friendly waggy dogs.
    Alan
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 15, 2016

    Great place to visit

    Nothing
    Location on the river was amazing. Staff was very helpful although there was a bit of a language problem sometimes. Google translate was useful. Very peaceful and romantic.
    Bernhard
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 24, 2018
    We stayed in a tent, we liked it very much. The landscape is so beautiful. It is best to rent a motorbike to be independent on transport.
    Ciron Segi
    my

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 10, 2018
    Very accommodating owners. Wonderful nature. Great place to watch the locals. Yummy food!
    Stuart Banks
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 26, 2018
    Cool spot quite a ways from town, but easily reachable with scooter or tuktuk. We stayed in a tent and had a great time. Feels good to be awayfrom town and by the river. The facilities for tents were better than most hostels.
    Isabel
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 30, 2018

    Most outstanding view.

    Beautiful view and away from the hustle bustle of town - an excellent choice for those looking to enjoy the scenery of vang vieng, not the party scene.
    Amonrat
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 4, 2018

    We all family is happy with this trip and I would recommend friends and people to stay here.

    Wifi signal is very weak in all area.
    Location is a bit away from city, but it is perfect to be away from the noisy and busy town. The property is just in a perfect spot of Song river front facing to beautiful mountains . It is the perfect spot to start our kayaking trip. Thai owner, friendly staffs and helpful.
    Prudhvi
    au

    Review Score

    10
    January 3, 2018
    The location was perfect for us. We spent one night in the centre of Vang Vieng and didn't like the noise and partying teenagers. Eco Lodge is in a beautiful peaceful location surrounded by mountains and a river. Staff is very friendly. They helped us with pick up from the town, booking kayaks (was awesome!) and bus tickets to Luang Prabang. Rooms very clean and spacious. Restaurant with nice food. They cooked vegetarian red curry for us although not on the menu. Yum!
    th

    Review Score

    2.5
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sonephet
    la

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 5, 2017

    Value for money

    apply more internet capacity
    john
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 27, 2017

    Very relaxing. Bit reluctant to spread the word in case it gets too busy ;)

    I found the web based descriptions a bit confusing. Look's like there are two lodges with almost identical names but they are two parts of the same enterprise. One part is hotel type accommodation and the other is a series of individual bungalows.
    Quiet location on the river away from and upstream of Viang Vieng. Good Thai/Laos food.
    Judy
    cn

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 26, 2017

    A peaceful place, away from the backpacker party scene

    The local village comes down to the river to bathe and washes clothes so I wish the property would keep the beach a bit more tidy--especially with the name "eco" in it.
    It is situated right on the Song Nam River so it's beautiful and quite relaxing. The restaurant catered to our needs and they were very helpful in arranging tours. Our triple room was a bit too dated and so we moved a bed into one of their newer rooms so we were more comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff, although not everyone has good English.
    Ian
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peishan
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    January 31, 2017
    Wonderful hotel, kindly service, nice area!